Official website of Verbier/Val de Bagnes Tourism
Sentier des Mines-19197
/ /
Itinéraire - Randonnée pédestre

Sentier des Mines

Follow the signs from the Col des Planches. The circular walk is easily accessible to all levels of walker. The emblem of the "sentier des mines" is a gnome like figure, protector of the earth's precious metals. Highlighted on trees and stones, he helps to guide the visitors around the forests.

The Mont-Chemin overlooks Martigny but with the discretion appropriate for a mountain peak which does not appear on any topographic map. Its position lying east-west, parallel to the Rhône Valley, highlights its exceptional character which is unlike the rest of the Valais with its southern flank and a continental one on its north side, the Mont-Chemin has a rich and fascinating diversity of vegetation and flora.

Located at the northern extremity of the Mont-Blanc range, Mont-Chemin is made up of cristalline rocks and marine sediment. Beneath its surface can be found some 150 minerals, a truly remarkable geological richness.

the extraction of iron, lead and silver from the beginning of the Middle-Ages and of fluorine in the 20th century, was carried out extensively. Traces of this important historical activity can be seen by following the "sentier des mines" throughout this beautiful, natural environment of mid-level alpine meadows and forested pastureland.
 

Sentier des Mines-19197
Characteristics
Duration 1h30
Ascension 248 m
Descent 248 m
Highest point 1435
Level Easy


Verbier Tourist Office
Route de Verbier Station 61
1936 Verbier
+41 27 775 38 88 | info@verbier.ch
Opening Hours:
Monday to Sunday
8 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 5.30 pm

Offizielle Webseite von Verbier/Val de Bagnes Tourismus
Sentier des Mines-19197
/ /
Itinéraire - Randonnée pédestre

Sentier des Mines

Folgen Sie vom Col des Planches aus den Hinweisen. Der Rundgang ist für Fussgänger leicht zugänglich. Wahrzeichen des "sentier des mines" ist ein Kobold, der die Edelmetalle der Erde hütet. Mit dem Zwerg markierte Steine und Bäume weisen dem Spaziergänger den Weg durch den Wald.

Der Mont-Chemin überragt Martigny mit der Diskretion eines Hügels, der auf den landeskarten nicht erwähnt ist. Seine parallel zum Rhonetal östlich-westliche Position festigt seinen aussergewöhnlichen Charakter im eher fischgeräteartig angeordneten Wallis. Das Mittelmeerklima auf seiner Südseite und das Kontinentalklima auf der Nordseite machen aus dem Mont-Chemin eine vielfältige und faszinierende Naturlandschaft sowie ein Paradies für Flora.

Der Mont-Chemin ist an der Nordspitze des Mont-Blanc-Massivs gelegen und setzt sich aus kristallinem Felsgestein und Meeressedimenten zusammen. Sein Boden birgt mehr als 150 Mineralien, ein bemerkenswerter geologischer Reichtum.

Der Eisen-, der Blei- und der Silberabbau seit dem Mittelalter sowie der Fluoritabbau im 20. Jhd. waren dort intensiv, Tätigkeit von grosser geschichtlicher Bedeutung deren Spuren für den Wanderer entlang dem "sentier des mines" - im Herzen einer Landschaft von Mittelgebirgs- und Waldweiden -gut sichtbar sind.


 

Sentier des Mines-19197
Merkmale
Dauer 1h30
Besteigung 248 m
Abstieg 248 m
Der höchste Punkt 1435
Ebene Einfach


Tourismusbüro von Verbier
Place centrale 2
1936 Verbier
+41 27 775 38 88 | info@verbier.ch
Öffnungszeiten :
8:00 - 12:00 / 13:00 - 17:30