Official website of Verbier/Val de Bagnes Tourism
/
Events - Top Event
Back
Tour des Stations
Tour des Stations
08 August 4:00 - 21:00 Top Event

Tour des Stations

In the heart of Valais Alps the world toughest cycling race
This third edition will take place on Saturday, August 8, 2020. In addition to the This year all the routes will forme different loops between Le Châble and Verbier. This new concept will have the advantage of greatly optimizing the organization's logistics, as well as the mobility of participants with a single place for all departures and arrivals, only 8km away.

All five proposed routes will take the Col du Lein (1685m) and the now mythical Col de la Croix-de-Cœur (2175m). Depending on the distance chosen (240km, 210km, 145km, 145km, 85km or 45km), participants will cross from three to twelve stations and swallow a positive altitude difference varying from 1'850m to 8'200m. The Ultrafondo course with its 240km and 8'200mD+ becomes the toughest one-day cycling race in the world.

Supported by the resorts of Verbier, Crans-Montana, Nendaz, Ovronnaz, Anzère, Vercorin, Nax, Saint-Martin, Hérémence, Thyon 2000, Veysonnaz, La Tzoumaz, and the cities of Conthey, Sion, Sierre and Martigny, the Tour des Stations crosses the enchanting landscapes of Valais, from vineyards to high mountains, crossing natural pastures, authentic small villages and internationally recognized resorts.


 

Price
From CHF 35.- to CHF 250.- depending on the itinerary.
share this event

events

which could interest you See all the events
09 Aug
Family Festival The traditional mid-summer festival for families offers a wide range of activities that will delight young and old alike.
09 Aug
Summer Market Handmade arts and crafts
15 Aug
Mont-Fort sunrise On 3 Saturdays in July and August, from the top of Mont-Fort, watch the sun rise majestically from behind the mountain tops… followed by a hearty breakfast and unlimited use of all the lifts during the whole day !

Verbier Tourist Office
Route de Verbier Station 61
1936 Verbier
+41 27 775 38 88 | info@verbier.ch
Phone and email permanence:
Monday to Friday (office closed)
08:00 - 12:00 / 13:00 - 17:30

LE CHÂBLE
From 16.03.2020
Closed

Site officiel de l'office du tourisme de Verbier/Val de Bagnes
Evénements - Top Event
Retour
Tour des Stations
Tour des Stations
08 août 4:00 - 21:00 Top Event

Tour des Stations

La course cycliste la plus dure au monde au cœur des Alpes valaisannes
Cette troisième édition aura lieu le samedi 8 août 2020. Pour cette troisième année, il a été décidé de retracer l'ensemble des parcours pour optimiser l'organisation de la logisitique des participants.

En 2020, les 5 parcours auront donc tous pour départ Le Châble et pour arrivée Verbier, distants seulement de 8 km l'un de l'autre. La rue de la Poste de Verbier sera animée toute la journée au rythme de la musique, de bons plats et de l’arrivée des coureurs. Tous emprunteront le Col du Lein (1685m) et le désormais mythique Col de la Croix-de-Cœur (2175m). Selon la distance choisie (240km, 210km, 145km, 85km ou 45km), les participants traverseront de trois à douze stations et avaleront un dénivelé positif variant de 1'850m à 8'200m. L'Ultrafondo avec ses 240km et 8’200mD+ devient ainsi la course cycliste d’un jour la plus dure au monde.

Soutenu par les stations de Verbier, Crans-Montana, Nendaz, Ovronnaz, Anzère, Vercorin, Nax, Saint-Martin, Hérémence, Thyon 2000, Veysonnaz, La Tzoumaz, et les villes de Conthey, Sion, Sierre et Martigny, le Tour des Stations parcourt les paysages enchanteurs du Valais, des vignobles à la haute montagne, en traversant pâturages naturels, petits villages authentiques et stations reconnues internationalement. 

Prix
De CHF 35.- à CHF 250.- selon le parcours
partager cet évènement

évènements

qui pourraient vous interesser Voir tous les évènements
09 août
Fête des familles Traditionnel rendez-vous de la mi-été, la fête des familles revient avec un programme qui saura enthousiasmer toutes les générations.
09 août
Marché d'été Artisanat d'ici et d'ailleurs
15 août
Lever du soleil au Mont-fort Lors de 3 samedis de juillet et août, depuis le Mont-Fort, observez le lever du soleil sur les montagnes environnantes, puis savourez un petit déjeuner… et profitez des remontées mécaniques toute la journée !

Office du tourisme de Verbier
Route de Verbier Station 61
1936 Verbier
+41 27 775 38 88 | info@verbier.ch
Permanence téléphonique et email :
Lundi au vendredi (guichet fermé)
08:00 - 12:00 / 13:00 - 17:30

LE CHÂBLE
Dès 16.03.2020
Fermé